Hi from Minnesota

Prospecting Australia

Help Support Prospecting Australia:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am new to prospecting, but really enjoy all the information and the people who share the interest. It's great to be outdoors and appreciate the nature of this hobby. I have been metal detecting for much longer, as I was first shown this art as a youngster. The rules for recreational mining is very restrictive here in Minnesota, which is so unfortunate to be burdened by the commercial rules involved. However, we make the best of it with limited panning every so often. The video's available are fun to watch, and plan to vacation to where this hobby can be enjoyed.

Hi daneisch, welcome to the forum. That's a shame about the restrictions you face, is there much gold about where you live?

Hi daneisch and welcome. Makes it hard when the Government want to intrude on how you have fun and spend your recreational time.
I won't get started on that :mad: Anyway, good to see someone from so far away joining us here for a common enjoyment.